Super Easy Lasagna

Happy Thursday everyone! This week has been a super busy one for me. I feel like teachers almost always schedule tests on the same day for some type stressful torture to weed students out , but I’m finally FREE! But even though I was super busy, I still had time to make a really delicious and heart warming lasagna, and I decided to share it with you. Aren’t you excited? Good!

So I learned to make lasagna from my Aunt Mary, the greatest cook I have ever met. For a while when I was in high school I lived with Aunt Mary and if it weren’t for her, I wouldn’t know much about cooking. I am very thankful for that time we were able to spend together. She taught me a lot of valuable lessons but, the two main things I remember her teaching me about cooking is to always use an eye that is the correct size for your pot, and that water makes your scrambled eggs fluffier than milk ever will.

But now back to the lasagna. This recipe is really easy because all you have to do is basically assemble and bake, which gives me time to do other things while it cooks itself. (And you don’t use a lot of dishes, Yay for less washing!)

For my recipe all you need is:

224

1 lb 80/20 ground beef
1 box no-boil lasagna noodles
1 jar of your favorite spaghetti sauce( I like the kind with lots of veggies)
1 18 oz container of ricotta cheese
2 cups mozzarella
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1 teaspoon dehydrated onions
1 teaspoon Italian seasonings
salt and pepper
(You can obviously tell I am not partial to any grocery store, but lately I am loving Target!)

Your first step is to brown the meat. Put a little olive oil in the bottom of a skillet, then add the beef salt, pepper, garlic powder, and dehydrated onion. Brown on med/ high heat until your meat is completely cooked. Then drain and return to the skillet.

227 230

Next add the sauce to the skillet, bring to a boil, and then turn down to a very low simmer for about 5-10 minutes.

232 234

While your sauce simmers, mix the ricotta, one cup of mozzarella, Italian seasonings, and pepper in a bowl until well combined.

228 235

Now it’s time to start your layering!

First spray a 9×13 pay with non-stick spray. Lay down the first layer of uncooked noodles to cover the dish. Next spread about 1/3 of cheese mixture on top of noodles. Then top with about 1/3 of the meat sauce. Repeat about 2 more times using the rest of your ingredients.

236 237 240 241

Now you are ready for the oven!! (See that was easy!)

Cover with foil and bake for 50 minutes at 350 degrees. Uncover and top with remaining mozzarella

001

and bake until cheese is nice and melty and your lasagna looks delish like this!

003 002

(Having it in cute, vintage Pyrex also helps, too! :))

I hope everyone enjoys this recipe and has happy, full tummies!

-Mariel

2 thoughts on “Super Easy Lasagna

Leave a Reply

